Department of Communications and Public Affairs

Published on Thursday, June 15, 2017

Community Invited to Attend Inauguration of 2017-2019 Mayor, City Council at La Villita

Contact: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349

SAN ANTONIO (June 15, 2017) — The official inauguration ceremony of the 2017-2019 Mayor and City Council will take place at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 21 at the Arneson River Theatre at La Villita, 418 Villita. The ceremony is free and open to the public, with amphitheater seating available on a first-come, first-served basis.

2017-2019 Mayor and City Council
Mayor - Ron Nirenberg
District 1 - Roberto C. Treviño
District 2 - William “Cruz” Shaw
District 3 - Rebecca J. Viagran
District 4 - Rey Saldaña
District 5 - Shirley Gonzales
District 6 - Greg Brockhouse
District 7 - Ana E. Sandoval
District 8 - Manny Peláez
District 9 - John Courage
District 10 - Clayton H. Perry

Spanish interpretation services will be available onsite. For those unable to attend in-person, the ceremony will also be streamed live on the City’s website and broadcast on TVSA for cable subscribers (Spectrum digital channel 21/99, Grande channel 20, U-verse channel 99) and KGSA channel 16.1.

Number of views (4787)

Author: Cambri Ensminger (GPA)

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council