Department of Communications and Public Affairs
News

29

Sep

2017

TRICENTENNIAL PARTNERS WITH COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS TO ANNOUNCE DISTRIBUTION OF EDUCATIONAL RESOURCE MATERIALS

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas invests $300,000 in San Antonio history and education

CONTACT: Michael Vela, 210-884-1377

Michael@SanAntonio300.org

28

Sep

2017

Mayor’s Housing Policy Task Force Hosts First Meeting

CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998           

Bruce.Davidson@sanantonio.gov

Maria Luisa Cesar, 210-861-9030

Maria.Cesar@sanantonio.gov

27

Sep

2017

City of San Antonio Celebrates Achievements in Arts and Culture with Third Annual Distinction in the Arts

October 17 Ceremony will Honor: Vernon Spot Barnett, Cesar Martinez, Belinda Menchaca, Paula Owen, Russell Hill Rogers Fund for the Arts, and Carmen Tafolla

CONTACT: Javier A. Flores, Department of Arts & Culture

210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov

25

Sep

2017

Alamodome Renews Multi-year Contract with PepsiCo as Second Star Partner

CONTACT: Andrea DeLaune, 210-207-3642

andrea.delaune@sanantonio.gov

25

Sep

2017

San Antonio International Airport Honors its Volunteers

CONTACT: Tonya Hope, Public Relations Manager

Office (210) 207-1515, Cell (210) 400-7428

Tonya.Hope@sanantonio.gov

22

Sep

2017

Cuellar Park Now Wi-Fi Accessible

CONTACT: Whitney Atkins, 210-207-6122

whitney.atkins@sanantonio.gov

21

Sep

2017

San Antonio Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission Announces Third Annual Citywide Artwork Contest

CONTACT: Celeste Brown, 210-207-7278,

celeste.brown@sanantonio.gov

123456789