Department of Communications and Public Affairs
News

22

Jan

2018

San Antonio Police Academy Welcomes First Cadet Class of the New Year

108 Cadets Currently Appointed to Academy; Three More Classes Scheduled Through September

Comments (0)
Number of views (26)
Read more

Categories: City News, SAPD News

Tags:

19

Jan

2018

Councilman Brockhouse Hosts First District 6 Leaders Tour

CONTACT: Joseph Lopez, 210-315-4366

joseph.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (307)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

18

Jan

2018

San Antonio International Airport Opens New Consolidated Rental Car Facility

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, Office: 210-207-1509

Cell: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov

Tonya Hope Office: 210-207-1515

Cell: 210- 400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (377)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

18

Jan

2018

Councilwoman Viagran calls for diversity and equity on Boards and Commissions

CONTACT: Susy Romero, (210) 207-7008

susy.romero@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (346)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

18

Jan

2018

San Antonio Earns Listing as a Top Film-Friendly City in the U.S. by MovieMaker Magazine

CONTACT: Javier Flores, Department of Arts & Culture

210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov

Krystal Jones, San Antonio Film Commission/Department of Arts & Culture                                

210-207-6730, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (252)

18

Jan

2018

50th Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. March brings over 300,000 community members together

CONTACT: Celeste Alana Brown, 210-875-8356

celeste.brown@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (262)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

18

Jan

2018

City of San Antonio Reports Largest Spend to Local Small, Minority, and Women-Owned Businesses in 2017

Report finds $246 million paid to local small, minority, and women-owned businesses through City contracts in which the SBEDA program applied in 2017, which represents largest spend to date since the program was established in 1992.

CONTACT: Amanda Reyna, 210-207-3962

amanda.reyna@sanantonio.gov

 

Comments (0)
Number of views (174)
RSS
12345678910Last