Department of Communications and Public Affairs
News

25

Oct

2017

THE CARVER PRESENTS TU DANCE

Jaw-Dropping Athleticism

CONTACT: Teresa Vásquez-Romero, (210) 207-8761

teresa.vasquez-romero@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (425)

24

Oct

2017

Jenny Has a New Home after Landing at San Antonio International Airport

CONTACT: Tonya Hope, Office (210) 207-1515,

Cell (210) 400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (532)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

24

Oct

2017

Mexican National Team to open 2018 U.S. Tour on January 31 at Alamodome as squad embarks on “Road to Russia”

Tickets on sale October 31 at 10 a.m. via Ticketmaster and the Tour’s new official fan page MexTour.org; opponent to be named at later date

Gabriel Gabor, SUM Communications, +1-917-364-2755 or gabriel.gabor@MLSsoccer.com

Andrea DeLaune, Alamodome, +1-210-207-3642 or andrea.delaune@sanantonio.gov

Mary Ullmann Japhet, San Antonio Sports, +1-210-820-2123 or mjaphet@sanantoniosports.org 

 

Comments (0)
Number of views (512)
Read more

Categories: City News, Alamodome

Tags:

24

Oct

2017

Metro Health Shares ¡Viva Health! Tips for a Healthy Halloween

Sugar consumption increases during holidays and Metro Health nutritionists share their tips for a sweet yet healthy holiday season

Comments (0)
Number of views (500)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

24

Oct

2017

CDL DRIVERS AND MECHANICS WANTED

Solid Waste Management Department to host job fair on Nov. 4

CONTACT: Roxanne Y. Olivarri

210-207-2013/210-237-9280

roxanne.olivarri@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (206)
Read more

Categories: City News, Human Resources

Tags:

20

Oct

2017

Latest Episode of the City Insider Podcast Now Available

City Manager talks newest developments at San Antonio International Airport

Contact: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349
thea.setterbo@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (500)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

20

Oct

2017

Councilman Greg Brockhouse Hosts His First District 6 Town Hall Meeting

CONTACT: Joseph Lopez, (210) 315-4366

joseph.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (671)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

RSS
First567891011121314Last