Department of Communications and Public Affairs
News

18

Apr

2018

Metro Health Shares Heat Prevention Tips for Fiesta-goers

Heat indexes during Fiesta events could cause heat exhaustion Public encouraged to hydrate throughout the day

Contact: Carol Schliesinger

Public Relations Manager

210-207-8172

Comments (0)
Number of views (177)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

17

Apr

2018

“Fiesta Takes Flight” at San Antonio International Airport

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, Office (210-207-1509)

Cell (912) 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov

Tonya Hope Office (210) 207-1515

Cell (210) 400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

 

Comments (0)
Number of views (138)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

16

Apr

2018

Department of Human Services observing National Fair Housing Month

CONTACT: Roland Martinez

(210) 207-5920

roland.martinez3@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (130)
Read more

Categories: City News, Human Services

Tags:

13

Apr

2018

Free Landfill Day Is This Weekend

CONTACT: Marcus Lee, 210-207-6463

marcus.lee@sanantonio.gov

                                             

Comments (0)
Number of views (137)

11

Apr

2018

Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales’ statement regarding the charter change petition filed today

The petition co-opts political equity; it will be costly and regressive

CONTACT: Victor Landa, (210) 884-3429

Victor.a.landa@gmail.com

Comments (0)
Number of views (236)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

11

Apr

2018

San Antonio Public Library Director Ramiro S. Salazar Elected President of Public Library Association

Salazar will lead nearly 9,000 members from public libraries in communities across the United States and Canada

CONTACT: Caitlin Cowart, 210-207-2638

caitlin.cowart@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (112)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

11

Apr

2018

Councilwoman Sandoval Selected to Craft San Antonio’s Modern Transportation System

CONTACT: Matteo Treviño, Office: 210-207-0872, Cell: 210-323-2835

Matthew.trevino@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (209)
RSS
12345678910Last