Department of Communications and Public Affairs
City Holidays and Closures
City of San Antonio
FY 2017 - 2018 Holiday Schedule

Holiday

Day

Date

Veteran’s Day (observed) Friday November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 23, 2017
Day after Thanksgiving Friday November 24, 2017
Christmas Day Monday December 25, 2017
Winter Holiday Tuesday December 26, 2017
Winter Holiday Wednesday December 27, 2017
Winter Holiday  Thursday December 28, 2017
City Closure  Friday December 29, 2017
New Year's Day Monday January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 15, 2018
Fiesta San Jacinto Friday April 27, 2018
Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2018
Independence Day  Wednesday July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday September 3, 2018