ALL CITY of San antonio department NEWS

Department News

17

Aug

2017

City of San Antonio Providing $250,000 to Texas Biomedical Research Institute’s Efforts to Design a New High Containment Research Lab

Media Contacts:
City of San Antonio Economic Development Department: Jeannette Garcia O: 210.207.3915  |   Jeannette.Garcia@sanantonio.gov
Texas Biomedical Research Institute Lisa Cruz O: 210.258.9437  |   lcruz@txbiomed.org


19

Jun

2017

San Antonio Selected to Develop New Market Prioritization and Metropolitan Economic Partnership Strategies as Part of the Brookings Institution’s Global Cities Initiative

Participation seeks to deepen the impact of metropolitan trade strategies that will help San Antonio determine how to best to strengthen global economic engagement with international counterparts

Contact:

San Antonio Economic Development Foundation: Jamie Bloodsworth, 210.802.4865, jbloodsworth@sanantonioedf.com

City of San Antonio: Jeannette Garcia, 210.207.3915, Jeannette.Garcia@sanantonio.gov

Brookings Institution: Anthony Fiano, 202.238.3113, afiano@brookings.edu

18

Apr

2017

City’s Small Business Economic Development Advocacy Program Annual Report Released

Report finds $208 million of City contracts paid to small, minority and women-owned businesses in FY 2016

Media Contact:

Jeannette Garcia

Economic Development Department

210.207.3915

jeannette.garcia@sanantonio.gov

20

Jul

2016

City of San Antonio Wins Innovation Award for Arts and Culture from Sister Cities International

Contact:  Javier Flores, Department for Culture & Creative Development  210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov

Jeannette Garcia, Economic Development Department  210-207-3915, jeannette.garcia@sanantonio.gov

10

Jun

2016

City Implementing Pilot Program to Retain Tech Startups in San Antonio; Amends EDIF Grant Guidelines

Media Contact: City of San Antonio Economic Development Department: Jeannette Garcia 210.207.3915  | jeannette.garcia@sanantonio.gov

12345