Office of Management and Budget
Occupational Health and Safety


Physical Address
Frost Bank Towers
100 Houston St., Suite 1800
San Antonio, TX 78205

Mailing Address
Office of Risk Management
PO Box 839966
San Antonio, TX 78283-3966


Monday - Friday, 7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. CST

Contact Risk Management
Safety loss

The Safety Division provides expertise in a variety of areas such as inspections, training, safety programs, risk reporting, and claim analysis. 

In addition, the section assists City departments in the evaluation, development, and implementation of practices and procedures that mitigate losses.


If you have a safety concern, please feel free to contact:

  • Arturo Mata, Safety Supervisor - Government and Public Affairs, Municipal Courts, Police (Non-Uniform personnel only)
  • Bart Bird, Safety Supervisor - City Attorney's Office, City Council and Mayor's Office, City Manager's Office, Finance & P3 Financial
  • Edward Timmons, Safety Coordinator - Human Services, ITSD, Management & Budget, Sustainability
  • Vacant, Safety Coordinator - SWMD
  • Lela Worthan, Safety Coordinator - BESD, Pre-K 4 SA
  • John Bresnok, Safety Coordinator - TCI
  • Vacant, Safety Coordinator - TCI
  • Brenda Oropeza, Safety Coordinator - CCDO, Development Services, Economic Development, Historic Preservation, Planning and Community Development
  • Robert Jones, Safety Coordinator - EastPoint & Real Estate Services, Fire (Non-Uniform personnel only), Health, Diversity/Inclusion, World Heritage
  • Juan Fernandez, Safety Coordinator - Parks & Recreation
  • Pedro Reyes, Safety Coordinator - Convention Sports and Entertainment Facilities, Convention & Visitors Bureau, Culture and Creative Development, Tricentennial Commission
  • Vacant, Safety Coordinator - Library, City Auditor, City Clerk, ACS
  • Vacant, Safety Specialist - SWMD

Safety ADMINISTRATIVE directives

The most commonly viewed Administrative Directives related to safety policies, procedures, and guidelines are listed below.