Small Business Advocacy Committee (SBAC)

The Small Business Advocacy Committee (SBAC) is a group of citizens appointed by the Mayor and City Council to advise on issues affecting small businesses in the San Antonio area.

SBAC meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at the offices of the Economic Development Department, located on the 19th Floor of the Frost Bank Tower, 100 W. Houston Street.

Meetings begin at 3:00 p.m. and are open to the public. For more information please contact the Small Business Office at
210.207.3900 or

The Small Business Advocacy Committee is advisory in nature. Find information regarding City of San Antonio Board and Commission guidelines and the complete ethics code.

Anne-Marie Grube

District 1 - Anne-Marie Grube
Northwestern Mutual

Default Person

District 2 - Michael R. Hall, Vice Chair
New Kids on the Block Learning Center

Jane Thomas

District 3 - Jane Thomas, Chair
Apple Specialty Advertising

Clarissa Perez

District 4 - Clarissa Perez
Perez BDS

Jesus Rodriguez

District 5 - Jesus Rodriguez
EGR Contracting, Inc. 

Linda M. Jackson

District 6 - Vacant

Grace Gonzales-Padron

District 7 – Grace Rose Gonzales
GracePG Design Group

Roland F. Gonzales

District 8 - Roland F. Gonzales
Cokinos, Bosien, Young

 Julissa Carielo

District 9 – Julissa Carielo
Tejas Premier Bldg Contractor, Inc.
 George Balliet

District 10 - Martin Gomez, Jr.
WestEast Design Group
Christopher Herring
Mayoral - Christopher Herring
Texas Association of African American Chambers of Commerce