News Releases 2008

Release Date: May 28, 2009
City of San Antonio Communications Office: 207-7234


Early Voting sites for June 13 Run-off Election scheduled

The City of San Antonio has added Ed White Middle School as an Early Voting Site in City Council District 2. However, eligible voters in City Council Districts 2, 5, and 8 can vote at anyone of the available Early Voting sites. Early Voting for the June 13 Run-off Election will be conducted from June 1 to June 9. Sites include the Bexar County Elections Office along with the following 9 locations:

Claude Black Center 2805 East Commerce
Cody Library 11441 Vance Jackson
Collins Garden Library 200 North Park
CPS Energy 911 S. WW White Rd.
Ed White Middle School 7800 Midcrown
John Igo Library 13330 Kyle Seale Parkway
Las Palmas Library 515 Castroville Rd.
Memorial Library 3222 Culebra
UTSA 6900 N. Loop 1604 W.

The hours of voting by personal appearance vary. To view a complete list of Early Voting sites and hours please visit

Deaf and hard of hearing voters can vote using Deaflink technology during the Early Voting period at John Igo Library and the Bexar County Elections Department.

City of San Antonio registered voters in City Council Districts 2, 5, and 8 will have the opportunity to vote for their respective City Council representative.

For polling locations and hours, you may also call the Office of the City Clerk at 207-7253 or Bexar County Elections Department at 335-8683 (VOTE).


Business | City Services | Departments | Government | Residents | Recreation
Home | Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

Website best viewed using Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0
with screen resolution settings of 800x600.