Department of Communications and Public Affairs
News

18

Jan

2018

San Antonio Earns Listing as a Top Film-Friendly City in the U.S. by MovieMaker Magazine

CONTACT: Javier Flores, Department of Arts & Culture

210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov

Krystal Jones, San Antonio Film Commission/Department of Arts & Culture                                

210-207-6730, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (4)

18

Jan

2018

50th Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. March brings over 300,000 community members together

CONTACT: Celeste Alana Brown, 210-875-8356

celeste.brown@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (11)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

18

Jan

2018

City of San Antonio Reports Largest Spend to Local Small, Minority, and Women-Owned Businesses in 2017

Report finds $246 million paid to local small, minority, and women-owned businesses through City contracts in which the SBEDA program applied in 2017, which represents largest spend to date since the program was established in 1992.

CONTACT: Amanda Reyna, 210-207-3962

amanda.reyna@sanantonio.gov

 

Comments (0)
Number of views (15)

17

Jan

2018

New Public Art by San Antonio Artists Unveiled at San Antonio International Airport

‘¡Adelante San Antonio!’ Celebrates San Antonio’s Tricentennial, Contributions to Aviation History

Contact:

Javier Flores, Department of Arts & Culture

210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (24)

17

Jan

2018

Councilman Treviño applauds progress of Downtown Lighting Master Plan and roll-out of 30,000 LED streetlights for neighborhoods

CONTACT: Justin Renteria, 210-207-0900

Justin.Renteria@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (74)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

16

Jan

2018

CITY OFFICES WILL REOPEN AT 10 A.M. WEDNESDAY, JAN. 17

CONTACT: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349
thea.setterbo@sanantonio.gov 

Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (100)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

16

Jan

2018

Winter Weather situation report

Comments (0)
Number of views (110)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

RSS
12345678910Last