Department of Communications and Public Affairs
News

25

May

2018

Rising temperatures pose health, safety risks for San Antonio residents, children and pets

City encourages residents to stay alert, hydrate during heat spell

Contact: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349
thea.setterbo@sanantonio.gov
Spanish Media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (88)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

25

May

2018

San Antonio International Airport’s Passenger Growth Reaches New Heights:

April is Another Record-Breaking Month

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, Office (210-207-1509)
Cell (912) 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov
 
Tonya Hope Office (210) 207-1515
Cell (210) 400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (105)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

25

May

2018

San Antonio Parks and Recreation Regional Pools Open for Memorial Day Holiday

CONTACT: Whitney Atkins, 210-207-6122
whitney.atkins@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (100)

25

May

2018

The South Texas heat can kill- Don’t risk your pet’s life!

Use common sense when enjoying outdoors or traveling with your pets

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210-207-6665, 210-315-3130
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (76)

24

May

2018

Animal Care Services hosts Memorial Day Mutts (and Kitties too)

Low priced adopt-a-thon seeks to find new homes for shelter pets

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210-207-6665 or 210-315-3130
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (119)

24

May

2018

Houston Biotechnology Company Considers Move to San Antonio

Kiromic Inc. developing next generation of immunotherapy treatments

Contact: Ed Davis, SAEDC Executive Director, 210-326-9344                      
ed@saedc.org       
                             
Dr. Scott Dahlbeck, Kiromic President, 713-689-4450
sdahlbeck@kiromic.com

Comments (0)
Number of views (151)

23

May

2018

JAVIER COLON

Winner of The Voice ends the Carver 2017-2018 season

CONTACT: Teresa Vásquez-Romero, (210) 207-8761
teresa.vasquez-romero@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (158)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

RSS
12345678910Last