Zoning Commission

In the City of San Antonio, the Zoning Commission is an eleven (11) member body that is appointed by the City Council for two year terms of service, and is responsible for conducting public hearings related to zoning change requests. The Commission conducts public hearings and recommends the appropriate boundaries of zoning districts, and appropriates regulations to be enforced therein to City Council. Additionally, the Commission prepares a final report for the City Council on recommendations for change in zoning district boundaries or regulations in zoning districts.

The Zoning Commission meets on the first and third Tuesday of every month in the Board Room of the Cliff Morton Development and Business Services Center at 1901 South Alamo Street. A work session precedes the Zoning Commission public hearing in the Tobin Room (directly adjacent to the Board Room). This work session gives the Zoning Commission members an opportunity to ask questions of the Staff related to the zoning cases. However, all deliberations regarding the zoning cases take place during the public hearing.

Below, you will find the necessary links to the Calendar of Meetings, Public Hearing Agendas, and past hearing Minutes.

Should you have any questions, please contact the administrative staff to the Zoning Commission, Melissa Quiroz, at 210.207.0261. 

Zoning Commission Links

Zoning Commission Membership and the City Council Districts


Business | City Services | Departments | Government | Residents | Recreation
Home | Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

Website best viewed using Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0
with screen resolution settings of 800x600.