TIRZ Maps & Information

 Get Adobe Reader
Click Here to View Map of all TIRZ
 (Click Map to Enlarge)

The City of San Antonio has 25 active Tax Increment Reinvestment Zones located throughout the city. Click the map to view all TIRZ boundaries.

A TIRZ can be created by 1) petition of property owners in the TIRZ, known as "petition-initiated" or 2) designated by the City, known as "city-initiated."


Petition-initiated TIRZ allow property owners, residents and project developers to contract with the City to bring high-quality development/redevelopment to areas that have not seen any significant development in recent history. The City issues an annual call for TIF petitions. View information on all of the City's petition-initiated TIRZ here.


City-initiated TIRZ are designed to assist ongoing revitalization and reinvestment initiatives by implementing the goals of existing City programs. These TIRZ are designated as a response to a community need identified by the City. As many as three (3) new TIRZ may designated per year. View information on all city-initiated TIRZ here.