Department of Communications and Public Affairs
News

28

Apr

2017

Mayor Taylor to deliver keynote address at workforce graduation

Contact: Leslie Garza, Director of Communications

Office: (210) 207-8448, Cell: (210) 269-2297, leslie.garza@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2862)

27

Apr

2017

District 3, ECISD and Community Partners Celebrate Youth Stewardship on Public Lands

Media Contact:
Susy Romero (COSA), Phone: 210-207-0969, Email: susy.romero@sanantonio.gov
Patricia Stone-Reyes (ECISD), Phone: 210-430-6010, Email: patricia.stone@ecisd.net

Comments (0)
Number of views (2314)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

27

Apr

2017

Early Voting Closures for the May 6th General & Bond Election

Contact: Leticia Vacek, TRMC/CMC/MMC or

Melinda L. Uriegas / 207-7253; melinda.uriegas@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (4095)
Read more

Categories: City News, City Clerk

Tags:

27

Apr

2017

Amidst Fiesta Buzz, Metro Health Issues Heat Outlook

Heat indexes for Friday and Saturday are expected to be above 90 degrees Public urged to hydrate throughout the day

Contact: Carol Schliesinger, Public Relations Manager, 210-207-8172

Comments (0)
Number of views (3482)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

26

Apr

2017

San Antonio Public Library Receives Two Texas Library Association Awards During Annual Conference

Library Director Ramiro Salazar accepts the Library Project of the Year and Benefactor of the Year Awards from Texas Library Association

Contact: Marcie Hernandez 210.207.2614

Comments (0)
Number of views (3236)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

26

Apr

2017

Cornerstone Ceremony Held for St. Philip’s College Good Samaritan Veterans Outreach and Transition Center

St. Philip’s College Contact: John Dendy, (210) 486–2259, jdendy@alamo.edu
City of San Antonio Contact: Kelly Kapaun, (210) 207-8031
, kelly.kapaun@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2463)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

25

Apr

2017

Councilman Medina Helps Celebrate Newest Vision Zero Pedestrian Crossing

Contact: Rey Lopez

P: 210.207.2727

C: 210.527.4890

rey.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2696)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

RSS
1234567