Press Releases


City Hall
P.O. Box 839966
San Antonio, TX 78283
Office Line: 210.207.7278

Claude Black Community Center Field Office
2805 E. Commerce
San Antonio, TX 78203
Field Office Line: 210.207.0950

Rittiman Field Office
4351 Rittiman Road
San Antonio, TX 78218
Field Office Line: 210.207.0970

E-mail District 2

Email District 2 District 2 on Twitter District 2 on Facebook District 2 on Instagram District 2 Suggestion Box


City Hall

  • Lou Miller
    Chief of Staff
  • Dr. Jeanie Murphy
    Director of Policy
  • Brian Cruz
    Special Assistant
  • Poulami Majumdar
    Sr. Executive Secretary

Eastside Constituent Office, 2805 E. Commerce

  • Orlando Ramirez
    Director of Zoning
  • La-Tieka Sims
    Deputy Director of Policy
  • Eartis Eaglin III
    Second Chance Outreach Coordinator

Northeast Constituent Office, 4351 Rittiman

  • JC Williams
    Community Engagement Coordinator
  • Bryant Livingston
    Faith Based Outreach
Councilwoman Appointed to Serve on National League of Cities Community and Economic Development Committee

Published on Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Councilwoman Appointed to Serve on National League of Cities Community and Economic Development Committee

CONTACT: Lou Miller (210) 207-0951
Julius Williams (210) 207-0971


SAN ANTONIO (March 2, 2021) – Councilwoman Jada Andrews-Sullivan has been appointed to the National League of Cities (NLC) 2021 Community and Economic Development Federal Advocacy Committee. She was appointed to a one-year term and will provide strategic direction and guidance for NLC’s federal advocacy agenda and policy priorities. The appointment was announced by NLC President Kathy Maness, councilmember, Lexington, South Carolina.
This is her statement on the appointment:
“I am honored to be appointed to serve on the National League of Cities Community and Economic Development Committee, as the NLC continues to help city, town and village leaders focused on improving the quality of life for constituents from Committee Legislation delivering critical aid to local governments, to Mayoral Roundtable in building a smart city for everyone and building COVID-19 Vaccine confidence through communication & Community Engagements. I look forward to working on these important matters, as well as working with philanthropy in order to build economic Power in the Communities. Thank You in advance National League of Cities.”
As a committee member, the Councilwoman will play a key role among a diverse group of local leaders in shaping NLC’s policy positions and advocating on behalf of America’s cities and towns before Congress with the administration and at home.
“Our federal advocacy committees are the voices of what’s happening on the ground in our communities,” said Kathy Maness, councilmember of Lexington, South Carolina, and President of the National League of Cities (NLC). “I am proud to have Councilwoman Andrews-Sullivan join NLC's Community and Economic Development committee on behalf of her residents. Together with a team of local leaders from around the country, we will work to solve the most pressing challenges facing our communities.”
The leadership of this year’s committee will consist of Chair Craig Thurmond, Mayor, Broken Arrow, OK; Vice Chair Kristopher Dahir, Councilmember, Sparks, NV; and Vice Chair Jesse Matthews, Councilmember, Bessemer, AL.
For more information on NLC’s federal advocacy committees, visit:

Number of views (424)

Media Contact

Celeste Alana Brown • 210.875.8356