News & Events

Contact

Economic Development Department
Frost Bank Tower
100 West Houston Street, 19th Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205

Phone
210.207.8080

Hours
Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Email EDD

Email EDD Visit EDD on Facebook Follow EDD on twitter Follow EDD on WordPress Follow EDD on YouTube

18

Jan

2018

City of San Antonio Reports Largest Spend to Local Small, Minority, and Women-Owned Businesses in 2017

Report finds $246 million paid to local small, minority, and women-owned businesses through City contracts in which the SBEDA program applied in 2017, which represents largest spend to date since the program was established in 1992.

CONTACT: Amanda Reyna, 210-207-3962

amanda.reyna@sanantonio.gov

 

17

Aug

2017

City of San Antonio Providing $250,000 to Texas Biomedical Research Institute’s Efforts to Design a New High Containment Research Lab

Media Contacts:
City of San Antonio Economic Development Department: Jeannette Garcia O: 210.207.3915  |   Jeannette.Garcia@sanantonio.gov
Texas Biomedical Research Institute Lisa Cruz O: 210.258.9437  |   lcruz@txbiomed.org


19

Jun

2017

San Antonio Selected to Develop New Market Prioritization and Metropolitan Economic Partnership Strategies as Part of the Brookings Institution’s Global Cities Initiative

Participation seeks to deepen the impact of metropolitan trade strategies that will help San Antonio determine how to best to strengthen global economic engagement with international counterparts

Contact:

San Antonio Economic Development Foundation: Jamie Bloodsworth, 210.802.4865, jbloodsworth@sanantonioedf.com

City of San Antonio: Jeannette Garcia, 210.207.3915, Jeannette.Garcia@sanantonio.gov

Brookings Institution: Anthony Fiano, 202.238.3113, afiano@brookings.edu

18

Apr

2017

City’s Small Business Economic Development Advocacy Program Annual Report Released

Report finds $208 million of City contracts paid to small, minority and women-owned businesses in FY 2016

Media Contact:

Jeannette Garcia

Economic Development Department

210.207.3915

jeannette.garcia@sanantonio.gov

20

Jul

2016

City of San Antonio Wins Innovation Award for Arts and Culture from Sister Cities International

Contact:  Javier Flores, Department for Culture & Creative Development  210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov

Jeannette Garcia, Economic Development Department  210-207-3915, jeannette.garcia@sanantonio.gov

1234