San Antonio Economic Development Corporation (SAEDC)


Economic Development Department
City Tower
100 West Houston Street, 19th Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205


Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Email EDD

San Antonio Economic Development Corporation (SAEDC) logo


The San Antonio Economic Development Corporation (SAEDC) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit whose mission is to focus on creating jobs and promoting long term economic growth specific to the San Antonio regional business ecosystem. The SAEDC seeks to help grow current businesses, create new start-up companies, and attract new business to the area.

SAEDC Board members
  1. Mayor Ron Nirenberg, President
  2. Erik Walsh, Secretary and City Manager
  3. Sylvia Lopez Gaona, At-Large Citizen
  4. Christopher Rosas, At-Large Citizen
  5. Mike Dwyer, At-Large-Citizen
  6. Councilwoman Rebecca Viagran, Council District 3
  7. Councilman Manny Pelaez, Council District 8


For more information about the SAEDC, contact:
Michael Sindon
Assistant Director
Economic Development Department
100 W. Houston, Ste. 1900 San Antonio, TX 78205
P: 210.207.3957


Military Life Science Commercialization Plan and San Antonio Military Medical Innovation Director.

Connect with the  EDD Logo

Economic Development Department

Contact EDD Visit EDD on Facebook FollowEDD on twitter Follow EDD on WordPress
Active EDD Incentive Agreements

Active Incentive Agreements
View all Active EDD Incentive Agreements... More

San Antonio Rankings

Recent top rankings for San Antonio... More

Launch SA

Launch SA
Our goal at Launch is to make entrepreneurship easier... More

San Antonio Selected into Brookings Institution's newest global Cities Initiative Cohort

Global Cities Intiative Cohort
San Antonio keeps raising it's international profile... More