Mission Trails Historic Sites

San Antonio Missions

The Mission Trails hike and bike trail includes San Antonio’s five Spanish colonial missions. Beginning at the northern end of the trail with Mission San Antonio de Valero (the Alamo), the route encompasses the other four missions of Concepcion, San Jose, San Juan, and Espada. Features found along the route that were associated with life at the Missions include dams, acequias and other irrigation resources, agricultural fields or labores, and the aqueduct at Mission Espada.

Background Color:
Background Pattern: