Press Releases

20

Aug

2019

Harlandale ISD Teams Up with San Antonio Public Library to Modernize Reading and Literacy through E-books and E-audiobooks

Shared goal to promote digital learning in the community

CONTACT: Claudia Balarin
O: 210-207-2614, C: 407-288-0310
Claudia.Balarin@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (67)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

19

Aug

2019

City Council approves $9.8 million contract for Quintana Rd. construction

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (99)

19

Aug

2019

San Antonio’s Airport Ambassadors Receive High Praise from City Leaders

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, O: 210-207-1509
C: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov
Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
C: 210-400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (94)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

15

Aug

2019

Councilwoman Jada Andrews-Sullivan and fellow councilmembers call for action on gun violence in Texas

CONTACT: Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, (210) 207-8258
jalen.mckee-rodriguez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (149)

15

Aug

2019

Councilwoman Viagran urges elected officials to act on stricter gun control

CONTACT: Stephanie Guerra, 210-207-7008
Stephanie.guerra@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (132)
RSS
1345678910Last

One San Antonio
Diverse, internationally connected and globally competitive, San Antonio has a vibrant culture and economy and is consistently ranked among the fastest-growing cities in the United States. America’s seventh-largest city offers opportunities in industries ranging from bioscience, financial services, aerospace, cybersecurity, energy and transportation manufacturing to healthcare. We are “Military City USA,” home to crucial military commands supported by a patriotic citizenry. We welcome 31 million visitors annually who inject $13.4 billion annually into our economy, and UNESCO recently designated the city’s Spanish colonial missions as a World Heritage Site. Celebrating its 300th anniversary in 2018, San Antonio is a city with a storied past and an even brighter future. For more information, visit www.sanantonio.gov.


Copyright © 2000- City of San Antonio