Press Releases

14

Jan

2020

Councilmembers Commend Intergovernmental Relation Committee’s Passage of Resolution Affirming National League of Cities’ Leading Together Cities Agenda for the 2020 U.S. Presidential Election

CONTACT: Veronica Johannsen, 210-305-0831
veronica.johannsen@sanantonio.gov
Ruben Lizalde, 210-207-7006
Ruben.Lizalde@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (243)

14

Jan

2020

Day of the Dead Gallery Talk and Q&A Offers Last chance to Learn about Day of the Dead Origins from Dr. Ruben Cordova, Curator

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger, 210-207-6980
carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (402)

14

Jan

2020

City of San Antonio Launches SASpeakUp Survey to Hear from Small Business Owners

CONTACT: Erin Nichols, (210) 207-3996
Erin.Nichols@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (225)

13

Jan

2020

City announces Martin Luther King Jr. holiday schedule of City services

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 207-4457
tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (421)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

13

Jan

2020

Landa Branch Library to Close Temporarily for Renovations

Book drop will remain open and digital materials will be available at mysapl.org

CONTACT: Claudia Balarin, 210-207-2614
407-288-0310, Claudia.Balarin@sanantonio.gov
Victoria Villarreal, 210-207-2577
210-315-6415, Victoria.Villarreal2@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (203)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

RSS
124678910Last

One San Antonio
Diverse, internationally connected and globally competitive, San Antonio has a vibrant culture and economy and is consistently ranked among the fastest-growing cities in the United States. America’s seventh-largest city offers opportunities in industries ranging from bioscience, financial services, aerospace, cybersecurity, energy and transportation manufacturing to healthcare. We are “Military City USA,” home to crucial military commands supported by a patriotic citizenry. We welcome 31 million visitors annually who inject $13.4 billion annually into our economy, and UNESCO recently designated the city’s Spanish colonial missions as a World Heritage Site. Celebrating its 300th anniversary in 2018, San Antonio is a city with a storied past and an even brighter future. For more information, visit www.sanantonio.gov.


Copyright © 2000- City of San Antonio