Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is composed of nine members appointed by the City Council for staggered two-year terms. Members must reside in the City of San Antonio. Members are offered $20.00 per meeting, not to exceed $1,040 per annum. The Commission advises the City Council on creation of and additions to a master plan for the physical development of San Antonio and a five-year list of recommended capital improvements; prepares and administers regulations on subdivisions and platting, both within the City limits and its extra-territorial jurisdiction. Meetings are held twice a month on the second and fourth Wednesday at 2:00 P.M. at the Development and Business Services Center Board Room 1st Floor, 1901 South Alamo. Meeting duration is usually two to four hours.


Business | City Services | Departments | Government | Residents | Recreation
Home | Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

Website best viewed using Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0
with screen resolution settings of 800x600.