DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.7234

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos  
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

13

Apr

2021

Local vaccine providers pause the use of the Johnson & Johnson vaccine

CONTACT: For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov
Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 
For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (68)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

13

Apr

2021

Parks and Recreation Opens New Dog Park and Amenities at Maverick Park

CONTACT: Connie Swann
210-207-6122 

Comments (0)
Number of views (32)

13

Apr

2021

Cortez Branch Library to celebrate 40 years of service

Virtual event with come-and-go in-person interaction to take place April 13

CONTACT: Victoria Villarreal, 210-207-2577   
Victoria.Villarreal2@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (25)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

13

Apr

2021

Farmers Market Plaza Building at Historic Market Square Reopening April 16

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, Office: (210) 207-8031
Email: kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (30)

12

Apr

2021

“Star of Texas” by Sebastian Added to San Antonio’s Public Art Collection

Sculpture welcomes visitors to and from the San Antonio International Airport

CONTACT: Krystal Jones, Department of Arts & Culture,
(210) 207-6730, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov
 
Tonya Hope, San Antonio International Airport
(210) 207-1515, Tonya.Hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (98)

8

Apr

2021

City Council Unanimously Approves Changing the Name of a Portion of Medina Street in Honor of Veteran Advocate Carlos Martinez

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (407)
Read more

Categories: City News, District 5 News

Tags:

8

Apr

2021

Councilman Pelaez Provides Statement on American Rescue Plan Stimulus Funds Coming to San Antonio, Legislation Filed in the 87th Legislature

CONTACT: Erin Nichols, 210-207-2881
Erin.Nichols2@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (188)
RSS
1345678910Last