DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.7234

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

24

Feb

2021

City of San Antonio creates text alert notification for COVID-19 vaccine availability

Residents can text Vaccine to 55000 or Vacuna to 55000 to sign up for alerts

CONTACT: For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov
Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 
For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (8)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

23

Feb

2021

City of San Antonio launches Emergency Resource Call Center and Website for Severe Winter Weather Recovery

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
Carlos Valenzuela, (210) 207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov


Comments (0)
Number of views (7919)
Read more

Categories: City News, Emergency Update

Tags:

23

Feb

2021

Food Distribution in District 3 helps hundreds of families in need

CONTACT: Kristy Hernandez, 210.207.0969
Kristy.Hernandez@SanAntonio.Gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (146)

23

Feb

2021

Councilman Courage Proposes Solutions to Protect San Antonio Residents from Energy Costs and Ensure Accountability

CONTACT: Ryder Billo
Ryder.Billo@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (104)

22

Feb

2021

Mayor Nirenberg unveils SAWS’ Community Pipe Repair Fund

CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
Zack Lyke 210-207-8448
zack.lyke@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (598)

22

Feb

2021

Delivery of second dose COVID-19 vaccines delayed due to weather

Alamodome appointments scheduled for February 23rd will be rescheduled for February 25th, contingent upon arrival of the allocated doses

CONTACT: For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov
Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 
For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (371)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

20

Feb

2021

City of San Antonio, Bexar County, San Antonio Food Bank partner to open bottled water distribution sites Saturday

Thirteen sites will open Saturday, February 20, 2021

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio; (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Carlos Valenzuela, City of San Antonio; 210-207-3919 
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Monica Ramos, (210) 335-2742 
Monica.ramos@bexar.org 

Comments (0)
Number of views (28957)
Read more

Categories: City News, Emergency Update

Tags:

RSS
1345678910Last