DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

23

Nov

2020

County Judge Wolff, Mayor Nirenberg endorse Fernando Reyes for VIA chair

CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
Monica Ramos, 210-3352742
Monica.Ramos@bexar.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (92)

23

Nov

2020

City of San Antonio seeks applicants for VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees

CONTACT: Tina J. Flores, City Clerk  
Melinda L. Uriegas, Assistant City Clerk / (210) 207-7253 melinda.uriegas@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (86)
Read more

Categories: City News, City Clerk

Tags:

23

Nov

2020

City of San Antonio’s Department of Arts & Culture Opens Call For 2021 Pre-Qualified List

Individual artists, arts organizations, and support service professionals and businesses encouraged to apply.

CONTACT: Krystal Jones, Department of Arts & Culture
210-207-6970, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (68)

20

Nov

2020

San Antonio - Bexar County Office of Emergency Management issues Wireless Emergency Alert System to urge public to help slow the spread of COVID-19 ahead of Thanksgiving Holiday

San Antonio and Bexar County report largest number of cases since July surge

CONTACT: covid19media@sanantonio.gov 

Laura Mayes, 210-207-1337; 956-821-7925
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Michelle Vigil, 210-207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov 

Questions from the general public:
Preguntas del público:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline: 311

Comments (0)
Number of views (526)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

19

Nov

2020

Department of the Air Force selects Port San Antonio as candidate location for U.S. Space Command Headquarters

CONTACT: Ashley Alvarez, (210) 207-2098
ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (363)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

19

Nov

2020

Councilwoman Gonzales delivers Thanksgiving meals to vulnerable District 5 seniors

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (124)

19

Nov

2020

Virtual People First Community Fair Hosted by Councilwoman Viagran and CPS Energy

CONTACT: Kristy Hernandez, 210.207.0969
Kristy.Hernandez@SanAntonio.Gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (101)
RSS
1345678910Last