Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283


Media Inquiries

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos  
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit:
Councilwoman Cabello Havrda Lauds Appointment of Fourteen Municipal Court Judges

Published on Thursday, March 4, 2021

Councilwoman Cabello Havrda Lauds Appointment of Fourteen Municipal Court Judges

CONTACT: Lexi Bachran


SAN ANTONIO (March 4, 2020) – In the fall of 2019, the Municipal Court Advisory Committee began meeting regarding the reappointment process for full and part-time judges for Municipal Court. Today, fourteen judges were reappointed through 2022 including the following:

  • Judge Melanie Castillo
  • Judge Clarissa Chavarria
  • Judge Lisa M. Gonzales
  • Judge Daniel Guerrero
  • Judge James Daniel Kassahn
  • Judge Linda H. Lewis
  • Judge Margarita S. Pol
  • Judge Michael Ramos
  • Judge Peter Andrew Zamora
  • Judge Kenneth Bell
  • Judge Lauren M. Lefton
  • Judge Frank D. Sandoval
  • Judge Alfredo Macias Tavera
  • Judge Aida Ann Zaragoza

“I am honored to chair the Municipal Court Advisory Committee and appreciate the opportunity to collaborate with my Council colleagues, Councilwoman Sandoval and Councilwoman Rocha Garcia, on the appointment of these fourteen men and women.
I am grateful for the willingness of these individuals to continue serving as arbiters of justice at Municipal Court and ensuring that the public has access to qualified, consistent judicial oversight.
Even amid unprecedented circumstances, thank you all for upholding the Court’s mission of administering justice in a fair, efficient, and timely manner. Our community and this council thank and appreciate your commitment, patience, and steadfast resolve to providing justice.”

Number of views (421)