DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

17

Oct

2020

City of San Antonio’s Renters’ Commission Survey Deadline Extended to October 31

CONTACT: Edith Merla, (210) 207-5462
Edith.Merla@sanantonio.gov

SPANISH MEDIA: Carlos Valenzuela, (210) 207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (342)
Read more

Categories: City News, NHSD

Tags:

13

Oct

2020

Unwrapping Tradition: 2020 Tamal Institute Shares History and Significance of Tamales through Free Virtual Series

CONTACT: Javier Flores,
210-207-3901, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (349)

28

Aug

2020

City obtains some of the lowest long-term debt rates in San Antonio history to finance critical capital projects for the community

Rates due to the City’s recently reaffirmed credit ratings and current market conditions

CONTACT: Ashley Alvarez, 956-241-6007
ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (477)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

20

Jun

2020

Freeman Coliseum testing site booked through Tuesday; Capacity and access to testing being increased

CONTACT:For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov

Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 

For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (5937)

3

Jun

2020

City of San Antonio issues nightly temporary curfew for downtown business district and Alamo Plaza through June 7, 2020

Downtown business district will close to the public nightly between 9 p.m. and 6 a.m.; Alamo Plaza to close nightly between the hours of 7 p.m. and 6 a.m.

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
 
SAPD PIO: 210-207-7579

Comments (0)
Number of views (13411)

6

May

2020

City of San Antonio and Bexar County remind renters of their protections amidst the COVID-19 pandemic

A firm message to landlords is issued by City and County officials

CONTACT: Edith Merla, 210-207-5462
Edith.Merla@sanantonio.gov
Monica Ramos, 210-335-2742
Monica.ramos@bexar.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (3838)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

6

May

2020

Covered With Compassion

City reaching out to business community for donations of new cloth face coverings

CONTACT: Roland Martinez, (210) 207-5920
roland.martinez3@sanantonio.gov
Carlos Valenzuela, (210)-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1997)
RSS
1234