DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

30

Oct

2018

Alameda Theater Open House: November 3; Alameda Theater Conservancy selects construction management firm

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, O: (210) 207-8031
C: (913) 908-3375, kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (629)

30

Oct

2018

Find your new Boo at Animal Care Services Spooktacular!

Shelter kicks off offers Halloween adoption special, treats for all

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665,
210.315.3130, Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (623)

29

Oct

2018

Metro Health Shares ¡Viva Health! Tips for a Healthy Halloween

Sugar consumption increases during holidays and Metro Health nutritionists share their tips for a sweet yet healthy holiday season

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger, 210-207-8172
Carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (854)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

29

Oct

2018

Keep Pets Safe This Howl-O-Ween…

ACS offers pet safety tips during the trick-or-treating season

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665
210.315.3130, Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (651)

29

Oct

2018

City recognized by National Wildlife Federation for monarch butterfly conservation efforts

CONTACT:  Ashley Alvarez, 210-207-2098
ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (1071)

25

Oct

2018

Councilman Brockhouse Calls for SAPD Leadership to Clarify Direction on Patrolling Early Voting Locations

CONTACT: Joseph Lopez, (210) 315-4366
joseph.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (732)

23

Oct

2018

Councilman Shaw’s request to strengthen massage parlor ordinance gets approval from Public Safety Committee

CONTACT: Susy Romero, (210) 207-2123
susy.romero@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (890)
RSS
12345678