DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

22

Aug

2019

Councilman Perry Troubled by Implications of Climate Action & Adaption Plan

CONTACT: Paul Jimenez,
Office: (210)207-7063 Cell: (210)379-5596,
Paul.Jimenez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (79)

22

Aug

2019

SA Climate Ready releases updated draft of Climate Action and Adaptation Plan

Plan offers pathway for healthy, resilient future

CONTACT: Ashley Alvarez, 210-207-2098
ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (124)
Read more

Categories: City News, Sustainability

Tags:

20

Aug

2019

Harlandale ISD Teams Up with San Antonio Public Library to Modernize Reading and Literacy through E-books and E-audiobooks

Shared goal to promote digital learning in the community

CONTACT: Claudia Balarin
O: 210-207-2614, C: 407-288-0310
Claudia.Balarin@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (106)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

19

Aug

2019

City Council approves $9.8 million contract for Quintana Rd. construction

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (125)

19

Aug

2019

San Antonio’s Airport Ambassadors Receive High Praise from City Leaders

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, O: 210-207-1509
C: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov
Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
C: 210-400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (115)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

15

Aug

2019

Councilwoman Jada Andrews-Sullivan and fellow councilmembers call for action on gun violence in Texas

CONTACT: Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, (210) 207-8258
jalen.mckee-rodriguez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (166)

15

Aug

2019

Councilwoman Viagran urges elected officials to act on stricter gun control

CONTACT: Stephanie Guerra, 210-207-7008
Stephanie.guerra@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (145)
RSS
1345678910Last