DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

22

Oct

2019

Celebrate Día de los Muertos with FREE events at Market Square!

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, O: (210) 207-8031
C: (913) 908-3375, kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (328)

22

Oct

2019

San Antonio and VIA Announce Partnership with NACTO, NRDC, and Bloomberg Philanthropies to Redesign Streets for Faster Transit and Improved Safety for People Walking and Biking

This Effort, Part of the American Cities Climate Challenge, is a Down Payment on SA Climate Ready, San Antonio’s Commitment to Emissions Reductions

CONTACT: City of San Antonio
Ashley Alvarez
Ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov
210-207-2098


VIA Metropolitan Transit
Lorraine Pulido, Ph.D.
Lorraine.Pulido@viainfo.net
210-362-5868


NACTO
Alexander Engel
alex@nacto.org
646-324-2919



Comments (0)
Number of views (763)
Read more

Categories: City News, Sustainability

Tags:

21

Oct

2019

Municipal Court Presiding Judge John Bull Announces Retirement

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, 210-207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

 

Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (339)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

18

Oct

2019

Day of the Dead Exhibits Coming to Centro de Artes Gallery

Two individually curated exhibits examine the history of the celebration

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger, 210-207-6980
carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (879)

18

Oct

2019

Community Meeting New City Park in Council District 2 San Antonio Parks and Recreation Seeking Public Input

CONTACT: Connie Swann, 210-207-6122
Connie.Swann@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (450)

17

Oct

2019

Councilwoman Sandoval Applauds Coming Improvements to Gilbert Garza Park

CONTACT: Matteo Treviño, 210-323-2835
matteo.trevino@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (362)

17

Oct

2019

Councilman Treviño supports expansion of RAICES offices in Five Points

CONTACT: Justin Renteria, 210-207-0900
Justin.Renteria@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (281)
Read more

Categories: City News, District 1 News

Tags:

RSS
First678911131415Last