DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

6

Nov

2019

Department of Arts and Culture Dedicates Phase I of New River Walk Public Art Garden

Space envisioned as an outdoor museum to feature permanent and rotating installations

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger, Department of Arts & Culture
210-207-6980, carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (939)

5

Nov

2019

Enjoy fun downtown events this November at Market Square, La Villita, Milam Park and Alamo Plaza!

Contact: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, Office: (210) 207-8031,
Cell: (913) 908-3375 Email: kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (432)

5

Nov

2019

District 2 Office to host Contractor & Developer Fair

CONTACT: Jalen McKee-Rodriguez,
(210) 207-8258; jalen.mckee-rodriguez@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (443)
Read more

Categories: City News, District 2 News

Tags:

4

Nov

2019

City announces Veterans Day holiday schedule of City services

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 207-4457
Tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (907)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

4

Nov

2019

Lending a paw during National Shelter Appreciation Week

First full week of November dedicated to increasing community support of animal shelters

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665
210.315.3130 Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov
Alfonso Rios, 210.207.6589
956.961.5782 Alfonso.rios@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (334)

1

Nov

2019

San Antonio Public Library Hosts Celebrated Puerto Rican Author, Esmeralda Santiago

San Antonio Public Library partners with Puerto Rican Heritage Society for their 30th Anniversary event

CONTACT: Claudia Balarin, 210-207-2614
407-288-0310, Claudia.Balarin@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (401)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

1

Nov

2019

New Hike & Bike Trail along Stinson Municipal Airport and San Antonio River Unveiled Today

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, O: 210-207-1509
C: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov
Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
C: 210-400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (724)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

RSS
First678911131415Last