DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

2

Aug

2018

Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales’ statement regarding the HUD Action Plan and Budget

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1765)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

2

Aug

2018

City leaders approve new shade requirement for outdoor pets

New citywide law encourages humane care with violators facing hefty citation

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210-207-6665
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (3666)

2

Aug

2018

Councilman Pelaez applauds approval of adding shade to Animal Care Services code

CONTACT: Erin Nichols, 210-216-9205
Erin.nichols@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1112)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

1

Aug

2018

Annexation elections are a win-win for military bases in San Antonio

Contact: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349
thea.setterbo@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2878)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

1

Aug

2018

Vision Zero San Antonio and SAPD Kick Off Initiative to Address Increased Traffic Fatalities

San Antonio, Texas, August 1, 2018: San Antonio Police officers are now receiving additional training on Vision Zero and crash reporting during their daily roll call in an effort to combat San Antonio’s alarming increase in traffic fatalities. 

Comments (0)
Number of views (2943)
Read more

Categories: City News, SAPD News

Tags:

1

Aug

2018

With renewed ‘AAA’ Bond Rating, City of San Antonio sells bonds to invest in street and sidewalk improvements, parks and other important capital projects

Contact: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349
thea.setterbo@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1068)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

31

Jul

2018

New Graduates Emerge from Inaugural SWMD Driver Training Program

CONTACT: Marcus Lee, 210-207-6463
marcus.lee@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (7923)
RSS
First113114115116118120121122Last