DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.7234

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

20

Jan

2021

City of San Antonio lays out goals and timeline for collective bargaining with the police union

City prioritizes officer discipline and transparency by addressing longstanding provisions that have undermined the authority of the Police Chief

CONTACT: Jeff Coyle, 210-207-7910
jeff.coyle@sanantonio.gov
 
Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (935)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

17

Jan

2021

Delivery of COVID-19 vaccines delayed

Monday’s Alamodome appointments will be rescheduled for Wednesday, contingent upon arrival of the allocated doses

CONTACT:

For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov
Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 

For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (3836)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

15

Jan

2021

District 2 Councilwoman Jada Andrews-Sullivan’s Statement on Ongoing Vaccine Clinic at the Alamodome

CONTACT: Lou Miller, 210-207-0951
Lou.miller@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (559)

15

Jan

2021

Councilwoman Sandoval Appointed to Serve on National League of Cities’ Transportation & Infrastructure Services Committee

CONTACT: Matteo Treviño, 210-323-2835
matteo.trevino@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (640)

15

Jan

2021

Vaccines Received at Southside and Westside WellMed Locations Will Resume Taking Appointments Tomorrow, Saturday, Jan 16

CONTACT: City Council:
Kristy Hernandez, 210.207.0969
Kristy.Hernandez@SanAntonio.Gov
 
WellMed: Dan Calderon
DCalderon@wellmed.net
210.774.3571

Comments (0)
Number of views (3462)

15

Jan

2021

Metro Health and WellMed each receive another 9,000 doses of COVID-19 vaccine

Appointments at the Alamodome will be offered on a rolling basis

CONTACT:

For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov
Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 

For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (44188)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

14

Jan

2021

City announces Martin Luther King Jr. holiday schedule of City services

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 207-4457
tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1050)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

RSS
First7891012141516Last