DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

21

Dec

2016

Fireworks Hotline Available New Year’s Eve

Fireworks use in the city is illegal

San Antonio residents can protect their homes and families by reporting any fireworks use they see in the city. The San Antonio Fire Department will once again have a Fireworks Hotline in operation to take calls about illegal fireworks use within the city limits.

Comments (0)
Number of views (8850)
Read more

Categories: City News, Fire

Tags:

6

Apr

2016

Councilwoman Viagran Promotes the 2016 Fiesta Safety Plan

Author: Anonym

Media Contact: Laura Calo | Director of Communication O: (210) 207-7066 | laura.calo@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (6360)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

6

Jan

2016

Christmas tree recycling drop-off locations open this weekend

Author: Anonym
Contact: Tiffany Edmonds, Public Relations Manager (210) 207-6463; tiffany.edmonds@sanantonio.gov
Comments (0)
Number of views (13315)

5

Jan

2016

Icon Talks, in Partnership with the San Antonio Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission, welcomes Chaka Khan to San Antonio

Author: Anonym
Contact: Desiree H. Serna (Icon Talks) 210-833-6979; DESIREE@satxsolutions.com Javier A. Flores (City of San Antonio) 210-207-6960; javier.flores@sanantonio.gov
Comments (0)
Number of views (6149)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

4

Jan

2016

City Manager Sheryl Sculley announces Aviation appointment

Author: Anonym
CONTACT: Jeff Coyle, 210-207-7910 jeff.coyle@sanantonio.gov Di Galvan, 210-207-7234 di.galvan@sanantonio.gov
Comments (0)
Number of views (6490)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

4

Jan

2016

Applicants sought for City’s Firefighters’ and Police Officers’ Civil Service Commissioner

Author: Anonym
Contact: Leticia Vacek, TRMC/MMC or Brandon Smith / 210-207-7253, Brandon.Smith@sanantonio.gov
Comments (0)
Number of views (331108)
Read more

Categories: City News, City Clerk

Tags:

8

Dec

2015

Councilman Krier: Ruling Not a Surprise — and Not a Reason to Drop Lawsuit

Author: Anonym

Contact: Greg Jefferson

(C) 210-859-1134

Comments (0)
Number of views (6566)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

RSS
First183184185186187188189190191192