DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

17

Jan

2019

City Council Approves Resolution Advancing Public Participation, Transparency

CONTACT: Matteo Treviño, 210-323-2835
matteo.trevino@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (113)

17

Jan

2019

Animal Care Services and K9s For Warriors partner on lifesaving large dog program

Nationally renowned service canine training organization to build training center on ACS campus; focus on harder-to-rescue big dogs

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665, 210.315.3130
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov 
Brianna Bentov, K9s For Warriors, 904.686.1956
BBentov@K9sForWarriors.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (88)

17

Jan

2019

Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales’ statement on Erik Walsh as the proposed finalist for the City Manager position

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (102)

16

Jan

2019

Erik Walsh Named Proposed City Manager Finalist

CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
Alex Sarabia, 210-207-8979
alex.sarabia@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (179)

16

Jan

2019

San Antonio Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission Announces 2019 Commemorative Events, Art Contest Winner

CONTACT: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (450)

16

Jan

2019

San Antonio Kicks Off 2019 with Designation as a Top Film-Friendly City in the U.S. and Canada by MovieMaker Magazine

CONTACT:
Javier Flores
Department of Arts & Culture                                    
210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov 
Krystal Jones
Department of Arts & Culture, San Antonio Film Commission
210-207-6730, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (148)

16

Jan

2019

More than 250 Affordable Housing Units Coming to Families in the Center City

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, (210) 207-8031
kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (132)
RSS
12345678910Last