DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

25

Nov

2020

Councilwoman Viagran wishes a safe and happy Thanksgiving to all and reminds community to shop local this Saturday

CONTACT: Kristy Hernandez, 210.207.0969
Kristy.Hernandez@SanAntonio.Gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (651)

25

Nov

2020

Unbeatable Black “Furday” savings at Animal Care Services

No camping out necessary for super shelter specials at the top of everyone’s list

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665  210.315.3130
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov
Alfonso Rios, 210.207.6589   956.961.5782
Alfonso.rios@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (768)

24

Nov

2020

City of San Antonio shares safety tips before Thanksgiving Holiday

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 210-207-4457
Tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov
 
Michelle Vigil 210-207-8172
Michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (858)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

23

Nov

2020

County Judge Wolff, Mayor Nirenberg endorse Fernando Reyes for VIA chair

CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
Monica Ramos, 210-3352742
Monica.Ramos@bexar.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (1253)

23

Nov

2020

City of San Antonio’s Department of Arts & Culture Opens Call For 2021 Pre-Qualified List

Individual artists, arts organizations, and support service professionals and businesses encouraged to apply.

CONTACT: Krystal Jones, Department of Arts & Culture
210-207-6970, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (722)

20

Nov

2020

San Antonio - Bexar County Office of Emergency Management issues Wireless Emergency Alert System to urge public to help slow the spread of COVID-19 ahead of Thanksgiving Holiday

San Antonio and Bexar County report largest number of cases since July surge

CONTACT: covid19media@sanantonio.gov 

Laura Mayes, 210-207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Michelle Vigil, 210-207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov 

Questions from the general public:
Preguntas del público:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline: 311

Comments (0)
Number of views (1442)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

19

Nov

2020

Department of the Air Force selects Port San Antonio as candidate location for U.S. Space Command Headquarters

CONTACT: Ashley Alvarez, (210) 207-2098
ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1273)
Read more

Categories: City News, Military Affairs

Tags:

RSS
1234567