DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

10

Jun

2020

City Council creates a forum for dialogue about policing in San Antonio

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
 
SAPD: (210) 207-7579   
 
District 6: Caprice Taylor, (210) 313-1195
caprice.taylor@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (8206)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

9

Jun

2020

City of San Antonio Opening Cooling Centers

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger, 207-6980
Carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1906)

8

Jun

2020

City to light Tower of the Americas, other buildings in gold and crimson to honor George Floyd

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
 
Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
 
Zack Lyke 210-207-8448
zack.lyke@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (781)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

8

Jun

2020

Metro Health Alerts Public of Ozone Action Day and High Temperatures

CONTACT: Michelle Vigil 
Office: (210) 207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (1152)

6

Jun

2020

City of San Antonio works with organizers to maintain peaceful demonstrations and lift temporary curfew

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
 
SAPD PIO: 210-207-7579 

Comments (0)
Number of views (850)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

4

Jun

2020

Catholic Charities, City’s Department of Human Services come together for Project Cool to collect, distribute box fans to seniors

CONTACT: Tara Ford, Catholic Charities
(210) 222-1294                                                
 
Roland Martinez, Department of Human Services
(210) 207-5920
roland.martinez3@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1641)

3

Jun

2020

City of San Antonio issues nightly temporary curfew for downtown business district and Alamo Plaza through June 7, 2020

Downtown business district will close to the public nightly between 9 p.m. and 6 a.m.; Alamo Plaza to close nightly between the hours of 7 p.m. and 6 a.m.

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
 
SAPD PIO: 210-207-7579

Comments (0)
Number of views (13013)
RSS
First2223242527293031Last