DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

13

Apr

2021

Farmers Market Plaza Building at Historic Market Square Reopening April 16

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, Office: (210) 207-8031
Email: kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (106)

12

Apr

2021

“Star of Texas” by Sebastian Added to San Antonio’s Public Art Collection

Sculpture welcomes visitors to and from the San Antonio International Airport

CONTACT: Krystal Jones, Department of Arts & Culture,
(210) 207-6730, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov
 
Tonya Hope, San Antonio International Airport
(210) 207-1515, Tonya.Hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (218)

7

Apr

2021

City of San Antonio opens cooling centers ahead of expected high temperatures

Metro Health issues Heat Advisory

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

Comments (0)
Number of views (4110)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

5

Apr

2021

Local musicians and artists collaborate with City of San Antonio to increase awareness of the importance of the COVID-19 Vaccine

CONTACT: For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov
Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 
For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (523)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

5

Apr

2021

City of San Antonio Invites Residents to Participate in Police Services Review Process

City to host virtual community meetings

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov 
Michelle Vigil, (210) 207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov


Comments (0)
Number of views (836)
Read more

Categories: City News, SAPD News

Tags:

2

Apr

2021

San Antonio Small Businesses Face $8.3 Billion Capital Gap, With Less Capital Going To Black- and Hispanic-Owned Businesses

Black-and Hispanic-Owned Businesses Also Heavily Represented in Industries Most Impacted By COVID-19

CONTACT: Caitlin Cowart
Caitlin.cowart@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (347)

1

Apr

2021

San Antonio Vaccine Registry Unanimously Passes Special Council Meeting

CONTACT: Ryder Billo
Ryder.Billo@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (579)
RSS
135678910Last