DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

24

Jan

2018

First Cycle Track in San Antonio Comes to the Medical Center!

New sidewalks, wider lanes planned as part of new 2017 Bond project

Author: Anonym

Contact: Flor Salas, 210-207-1011, flor.salas@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (3379)

22

Jan

2018

San Antonio Police Academy Welcomes First Cadet Class of the Year

Author: Anonym

San Antonio, Texas, January 22, 2018: The San Antonio Police Department welcomed the first cadet class of 2018 to the Police Training Academy Monday morning. The 36 new cadets will undergo extensive training over the course of 33 weeks including academics, physical training and skill development. 

Comments (0)
Number of views (5937)
Read more

Categories: City News, SAPD News

Tags:

19

Jan

2018

Councilman Brockhouse Hosts First District 6 Leaders Tour

Author: Anonym

CONTACT: Joseph Lopez, 210-315-4366

joseph.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2560)

18

Jan

2018

San Antonio International Airport Opens New Consolidated Rental Car Facility

Author: Anonym

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, Office: 210-207-1509

Cell: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov

Tonya Hope Office: 210-207-1515

Cell: 210- 400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (7408)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

18

Jan

2018

Councilwoman Viagran calls for diversity and equity on Boards and Commissions

Author: Anonym

 

Comments (0)
Number of views (3239)

18

Jan

2018

San Antonio Earns Listing as a Top Film-Friendly City in the U.S. by MovieMaker Magazine

Author: Anonym

CONTACT: Javier Flores, Department of Arts & Culture

210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov

Krystal Jones, San Antonio Film Commission/Department of Arts & Culture                                

210-207-6730, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (3455)

18

Jan

2018

50th Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. March brings over 300,000 community members together

Author: Anonym

CONTACT: Celeste Alana Brown, 210-875-8356

celeste.brown@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2949)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

RSS
123456789