DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78205

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

4

Oct

2018

Significant Decrease in Violent and Property Crimes in San Antonio

Double-digit progress in latest Uniform Crime Report

Contact: Sgt. Michelle Ramos, 207-7579     
Date:  Oct. 4, 2018     
Release No:  18-063

Comments (0)
Number of views (134)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

3

Oct

2018

Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales and her District 5 team visit 38 National Night Out events

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (152)

2

Oct

2018

Councilman Treviño’s Statement Regarding Approval of Alamo Master Plan

CONTACT: Justin Renteria, 210-207-0900
Justin.Renteria@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (188)

2

Oct

2018

Get Ready to Travel from the Alamo City to the Big Apple

American Airlines Announces New Nonstop Service from San Antonio to JFK

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, Office: 210-207-1509
Cell: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov
Tonya Hope, Office: 210-207-1515
Cell: 210- 400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (199)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

2

Oct

2018

Councilwoman Viagran Applauds the Community and Equity Committees Recommendation

CONTACT: Ruben G. Lizalde, (210) 207-7006
ruben.lizalde@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (199)

1

Oct

2018

Tobacco 21 Launched Today, Increasing Minimum Sale Age to 21

New ordinance applies to all Tobacco products, including e-cigarettes; Seeks to Reduce Tobacco Addiction

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger, 210-207-8172
Carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (269)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

28

Sep

2018

Councilwoman Viagran and WellMed Reflect on 10 Remarkable Years at the Elvira Cisneros Senior Community Center

Comments (0)
Number of views (306)
RSS
12345678910Last