DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.7234

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

12

Feb

2021

Public comment invited on Self-monitoring Standards for annual recreational camps and summer youth program

CONTACT: Connie Swann, 210-207-6122
connie.swann@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (349)

12

Feb

2021

COVID-19 vaccine appointments for this Monday are rescheduled to Friday due to inclement weather

Alamodome appointments on February 15th will be rescheduled for February 19th

CONTACT: For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov
Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 
For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (996)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

11

Feb

2021

Perry Votes ‘No’ on Agreement with TXC Texas Creative, Ltd.

CONTACT: Paul Jimenez
O: 210.207.7063
Paul.Jimenez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (320)

11

Feb

2021

San Antonio Municipal Elections Slated for May

CONTACT: Tina Flores, LPEC, (210) 207-7253,     
Tina.flores@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (382)
Read more

Categories: City News, City Clerk

Tags:

11

Feb

2021

San Antonio Solid Waste Management hosts Free Landfill Day

CONTACT: Marcus Lee, 210-207- 6463
marcus.lee@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (411)

10

Feb

2021

City, partner agencies prepared to provide shelter to homeless during cold nights

CONTACT: Roland Martinez
(210) 207-5920
roland.martinez3@sanantonio.gov
 
Haven for Hope CONTACT: Celeste Eggert
celeste.eggert@havenforhope.org
801-556-1186
 
SARAH CONTACT: Billy Mahone III
(210) 876-0720
BillyMahone@sarahomeless.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (1064)
Read more

Categories: City News, Human Services

Tags:

10

Feb

2021

Coming arctic blast prompts warning from Animal Care

Zero tolerance for those who leaves pets unprotected from coming cold

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (391)
RSS
123578910Last