DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.7234

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

2

Apr

2019

The CarMax Foundation and KaBOOM! Put Kids First by Increasing Access to Play in San Antonio

200 Community Volunteers Unite to Build a New Playground at Kennedy Park

CONTACT: Michelle Martinez, 210-207-8475
michelle.martinez@sanantonio.gov
Lindsey Duke, 804-317-8852
lindsey_duke@carmax.com
Tamara Grider, 202-464-6196
tgrider@kaboom.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (1962)

1

Apr

2019

Parks and Recreation Acquires Land for Future City Park in District 7

CONTACT: Michelle Martinez
Michelle.Martinez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2054)

20

Mar

2019

Texas Parks & Wildlife Commission approves $1,000,000 matching grant for Pearsall Park

CONTACT: Rosana Galaviz
Office: (210) 207-5785; Cell: (210) 602-4069
rosana.galaviz@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2540)

15

Mar

2019

Parks and Recreation Department’s Award-Winning Cardio Concert Initiative Mixes Live Music and Fitness, Making Exercise Fun for Residents

CONTACT: Chris Espinoza, 210-207-4207
Chris.Espinoza@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1541)

22

Feb

2019

Public comment invited on proposal to name lake at Milam Tealer Park to Lake Verda

CONTACT: Michelle Martinez, 210-207-8475
michelle.martinez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2393)

15

Feb

2019

City, Community Partners Launch Reengagement Center for San Antonio Youth

Renovation of Frank Garrett Multi-Service Center includes expanded recreation, health programming

CONTACT: Roland Martinez, (210) 207-5920
roland.martinez3@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (5302)

13

Feb

2019

Public comment invited on Summer Youth Program Self-monitoring Standards

CONTACT: Michelle Martinez, 210-207-8475
michelle.martinez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1882)
RSS
123456