DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

13

Sep

2018

City Council adopts Fiscal Year 2019 Budget with focus on affordable housing, increase to street maintenance budget and no tax rate increase

Nearly 8,400 residents participated in the budgeting process through fourth annual SASpeakUp campaign

CONTACT: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349
thea.setterbo@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (890)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

11

Sep

2018

Hearing connected to recent ACS snake seizure changed

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210-207-6665  
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1438)

11

Sep

2018

Public Hearing, September 12: Dockless Vehicles

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, 210-207-8031
kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1381)

7

Sep

2018

For Immediate release-“Turn Around Don’t Drown”

Contact: Joe Arrington – SAFD PIO
C : 210.355.8504  firepio@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2052)
Read more

Categories: City News, Fire

Tags:

7

Sep

2018

September is National Library Card Sign-Up Month at San Antonio Public Library

The best back-to-school tool that is easy to get

CONTACT: Regina Villalobos-Perez, O: 210-207-2629, C: 210-573-4318
regina.villalobos-perez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1389)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

7

Sep

2018

Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales’ statement regarding today’s Council Vote on the Resolution accepting the Housing Policy Task Force Policy Framework Report

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1335)

7

Sep

2018

City of San Antonio makes history with approval of agreement to provide JBSA cost-saving road work

CONTACT: Ashley Alvarez, 210-207-2098
Ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (802)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

RSS
1234567