DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

1

Nov

2019

New Hike & Bike Trail along Stinson Municipal Airport and San Antonio River Unveiled Today

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, O: 210-207-1509
C: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov
Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
C: 210-400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (336)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

31

Oct

2019

GLO Music and Balloon Festival premieres at Alamodome

Please Note: All balloon inflations are subject to wind and weather and at the discretion of the pilots.

Contact: Bill Pletch, 469-230-6919,
showcasepletch@yahoo.com
Andrea DeLaune, 210-207-3642,
andrea.delaune@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (272)
Read more

Categories: City News, Alamodome

Tags:

31

Oct

2019

City Councilwoman Rebecca Viagran’s Statement on City of San Antonio’s Domestic Violence Comprehensive Plan

CONTACT: Stephanie Guerra, 210-207-7008
Stephanie.guerra@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (254)
Read more

Categories: City News, District 3 News

Tags:

31

Oct

2019

International Downtown Association Awards Top Industry Honor to City of San Antonio Planning

CONTACT: Iris F. González ,(210) 207-5454
iris.gonzalez@sanantonio.gov

Allison Shashok Marketing & Communications Manager International Downtown Association
202- 798-5926,  allison@downtown

Comments (0)
Number of views (149)

30

Oct

2019

Councilman Peláez Praises Newly Announced City Domestic Violence Comprehensive Plan

CONTACT: Noah Barshop, 210-355-1273
noah.barshop@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (224)

30

Oct

2019

City of San Antonio Announces Domestic Violence Comprehensive Plan

San Antonio Area Foundation supports the plan’s public health approach with $600,000 investment in local positive parenting program

Contact:

Laura E. Mayes, City of San Antonio,
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov, (210) 207-1337


Rebecca Helterbrand, San Antonio Area Foundation,
rhelterbrand@saafdn.org, (210) 775-6064

Comments (0)
Number of views (863)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, News

Tags:

29

Oct

2019

San Antonio leads Texas in 5G integration

How Transportation & Capital Improvements is blending 5G into the fabric of SA

CONTACT: Joe Conger, (210) 207-5010
joe.conger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (171)
RSS
123578910Last