DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

1

Aug

2018

Vision Zero San Antonio and SAPD Kick Off Initiative to Address Increased Traffic Fatalities

San Antonio, Texas, August 1, 2018: San Antonio Police officers are now receiving additional training on Vision Zero and crash reporting during their daily roll call in an effort to combat San Antonio’s alarming increase in traffic fatalities. 

Comments (0)
Number of views (1646)
Read more

Categories: City News, SAPD News

Tags:

1

Aug

2018

With renewed ‘AAA’ Bond Rating, City of San Antonio sells bonds to invest in street and sidewalk improvements, parks and other important capital projects

Contact: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349
thea.setterbo@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (668)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

31

Jul

2018

New Graduates Emerge from Inaugural SWMD Driver Training Program

CONTACT: Marcus Lee, 210-207-6463
marcus.lee@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (3653)

31

Jul

2018

City accepting nominations for SA Tomorrow Sustainability Awards

CONTACT: Ashley Alvarez, 210-207-2098
ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (982)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

30

Jul

2018

Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales’ statement regarding the future use of Guadalupe Plaza

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1055)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

30

Jul

2018

Mayor Nirenberg announces public hearing on paid sick leave

CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998           
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
Alex Sarabia, 210-207-8979
alex.sarabia@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1894)

27

Jul

2018

San Antonio Continues to be Best Financially Managed Big City in America

City secures ‘AAA’ Bond Rating for ninth consecutive year

Contact: Thea Setterbo, 210-207-7349
thea.setterbo@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (2552)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

RSS
First54555657585960616263Last