DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

24

Jul

2019

Pick your price on the purrfect pet as Animal Care Services and local shelters host summer adopt-a-thon

Weekend event hopes to ease shelter overcrowding; find homes for dozens of pets

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665  210.315.3130
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov
Alfonso Rios, 210.207.6589   956.961.5782
Alfonso.rios@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (284)

23

Jul

2019

Metro Health Advises Ozone Action Day Tomorrow

CONTACT: Michelle Vigil, Office: (210)207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov  

Comments (0)
Number of views (207)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

23

Jul

2019

Councilman Treviño, Department of Neighborhood Services celebrate 500th Under 1 Roof installation

CONTACT: Justin Renteria, 210-296-7213
Justin.Renteria@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (212)

23

Jul

2019

FOREVERYONEHOME: Cohort cities visit San Antonio for anti-displacement and inclusive growth initiative

Teams from Indianapolis and Winston-Salem, N.C. convene in San Antonio as part of 18-month equity project to reduce displacement and promote lasting affordability.

CONTACT: Carlos Valenzuela, (210)-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov
Brandon Frazier, BFrazier@groundedsolutions.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (174)

22

Jul

2019

San Antonio Receives Sister Cities International’s Award for Best Overall Program

CONTACT: Erin Nichols, (210) 207-3996
Erin.nichols@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (349)

19

Jul

2019

San Antonio International Airport Celebrates 3 Years of Record Breaking Growth

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, O: 210-207-1509
C: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov
Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
C: 210-400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (365)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

16

Jul

2019

City Manager Walsh announces executive staff appointments

CONTACT: Laura E. Mayes, 210-207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (387)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

RSS
123468910Last