DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

3

Sep

2020

San Antonio City Council Appoints Tina Flores to serve as new City Clerk

CONTACT: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (453)
Read more

Categories: City News, City Clerk

Tags:

3

Sep

2020

City announces Labor Day holiday schedule of City services

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 210-207-4457
tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov

Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (360)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

2

Sep

2020

San Antonio International is first airport in the world to purchase and deploy virus and bacteria defeating Xenex LightStrike robot

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, O: 210-207-1509
Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov
 
Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (1579)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

1

Sep

2020

District 6 Donates 1,000 Backpacks and School Supplies to Elementary Schools

CONTACT: Ashley Barth
ashley.barth@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (209)

1

Sep

2020

Councilman Pelaez Issues Statement on Recent Arrest of Jogger in District 8

CONTACT: Noah Barshop
noah.barshop@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (263)

1

Sep

2020

Councilman Roberto Treviño Comments on Exhumation of Human Remains at Santa Rosa on Tuesday Morning

CONTACT: Lawson Picasso
lawson.picasso@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (198)

1

Sep

2020

Exhumation of Human Remains begins on Santa Rosa Street

Representatives from local descendant groups are granted access to the site to perform spiritual ceremonies

CONTACT: Joe Conger, 210.207.5010
joe.conger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (173)
RSS
123468910Last