DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

28

Oct

2019

Small-Scale Housing Development workshop to be held October 29 to address the need for affordable housing in District 5

CONTACT: Vi ctor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (139)

25

Oct

2019

Flying Continues to get Easier at SAT with Community Engagement, Strategic Development Plans, Record Passenger Growth and More

CONTACT: Rich Stinson, O: 210-207-1509
C: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov


Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
C: 210-400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov


 

Comments (0)
Number of views (268)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

23

Oct

2019

City transitioning migrant services to nonprofit partners


CONTACT: Roland Martinez (210) 207-5920
roland.martinez3@sanantonio.gov


Laura E. Mayes (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (344)
Read more

Categories: City News, Human Resources

Tags:

23

Oct

2019

Councilwoman Rebecca J. Viagran Joins National League of Cities 2020 Presidential Task Force

CONTACT: Ruben G. Lizalde, 210.207.7006
Ruben.Lizalde@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (217)
Read more

Categories: City News, District 3 News

Tags:

22

Oct

2019

Celebrate Día de los Muertos with FREE events at Market Square!

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, O: (210) 207-8031
C: (913) 908-3375, kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (257)

22

Oct

2019

San Antonio and VIA Announce Partnership with NACTO, NRDC, and Bloomberg Philanthropies to Redesign Streets for Faster Transit and Improved Safety for People Walking and Biking

This Effort, Part of the American Cities Climate Challenge, is a Down Payment on SA Climate Ready, San Antonio’s Commitment to Emissions Reductions

CONTACT: City of San Antonio
Ashley Alvarez
Ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov
210-207-2098


VIA Metropolitan Transit
Lorraine Pulido, Ph.D.
Lorraine.Pulido@viainfo.net
210-362-5868


NACTO
Alexander Engel
alex@nacto.org
646-324-2919



Comments (0)
Number of views (538)
Read more

Categories: City News, Sustainability

Tags:

21

Oct

2019

Municipal Court Presiding Judge John Bull Announces Retirement

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, 210-207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

 

Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (248)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

RSS
123468910Last