DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

25

Jul

2019

City of San Antonio Metropolitan Health District Honored for Excellence in Public Health

CONTACT: Michelle Vigil 
Office: (210) 207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov  

Comments (0)
Number of views (212)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

24

Jul

2019

Judge approves order to move implementation of City of San Antonio Paid Sick Leave Ordinance

Ordinance requiring employers to provide paid leave for ill or injured employees and their families will not be implemented until December 1st

CONTACT: Laura E. Mayes, 210-207-1337; 956-821-7925
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (333)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

24

Jul

2019

Metro Health Alerts Public of Second Ozone Action Day This Week

CONTACT:  Michelle Vigil Office: (210) 207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov  

Comments (0)
Number of views (280)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

24

Jul

2019

Pick your price on the purrfect pet as Animal Care Services and local shelters host summer adopt-a-thon

Weekend event hopes to ease shelter overcrowding; find homes for dozens of pets

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665  210.315.3130
Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov
Alfonso Rios, 210.207.6589   956.961.5782
Alfonso.rios@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (296)

23

Jul

2019

Metro Health Advises Ozone Action Day Tomorrow

CONTACT: Michelle Vigil, Office: (210)207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov  

Comments (0)
Number of views (223)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

23

Jul

2019

Councilman Treviño, Department of Neighborhood Services celebrate 500th Under 1 Roof installation

CONTACT: Justin Renteria, 210-296-7213
Justin.Renteria@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (226)

23

Jul

2019

FOREVERYONEHOME: Cohort cities visit San Antonio for anti-displacement and inclusive growth initiative

Teams from Indianapolis and Winston-Salem, N.C. convene in San Antonio as part of 18-month equity project to reduce displacement and promote lasting affordability.

CONTACT: Carlos Valenzuela, (210)-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov
Brandon Frazier, BFrazier@groundedsolutions.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (188)
RSS
123468910Last