DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

3

Apr

2019

Mission Marquee Plaza Kicks-off a Flavorful National Poetry Month

This year’s VIVA POESIA: NOTAS SABROSAS will celebrate San Antonio’s UNESCO Creative City of Gastronomy designation with a focus on food and spoken word.

CONTACT: Blanche Mendoza, 210-207-8612
Blanche.mendoza@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (148)

3

Apr

2019

Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales’ Statement on Death of Cyclist Tito Bradshaw

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (267)

2

Apr

2019

Enjoy fun downtown events this April at Market Square, La Villita, Travis Park, and Plaza Guadalupe!

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders,
Office: (210) 207-8031, Cell: (913) 908-3375
kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (239)

2

Apr

2019

The CarMax Foundation and KaBOOM! Put Kids First by Increasing Access to Play in San Antonio

200 Community Volunteers Unite to Build a New Playground at Kennedy Park

CONTACT: Michelle Martinez, 210-207-8475
michelle.martinez@sanantonio.gov
Lindsey Duke, 804-317-8852
lindsey_duke@carmax.com
Tamara Grider, 202-464-6196
tgrider@kaboom.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (266)

1

Apr

2019

Parks and Recreation Acquires Land for Future City Park in District 7

CONTACT: Michelle Martinez
Michelle.Martinez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (304)

1

Apr

2019

What are your FY2020 Budget Priorities?

City of San Antonio seeks input through #SASpeakUp: Let’s Talk About the Budget Campaign

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, 210-207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov  

Comments (0)
Number of views (180)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

1

Apr

2019

City and County Announce Complete Count Committee for 2020 Census

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 210-207-4457
tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (229)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

RSS
First234567891011Last