DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.7234

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

4

Feb

2021

FixSAPD petitions sufficient to place collective bargaining item on the May 2021 ballot

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (351)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

3

Feb

2021

Councilwoman Jada Andrews-Sullivan Statement on Removal of Homeless Encampment in San Antonio

CONTACT: Lou Miller (210) 207-0951
lou.miller@sanantonio.gov
 
Julius Williams (210) 207-0971
julius.williams@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (526)

3

Feb

2021

Metro Health Violence Prevention Offers Support for Parents During the Pandemic with New Triple P - Positive Parenting Program

Triple P, an evidence-based parenting program used in 30 countries, is now available for free to parents and families in Bexar County. Triple P supports parents with research-based strategies for setting healthy limits and managing children’s behavior.

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger 
carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov 

Comments (0)
Number of views (548)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

2

Feb

2021

Metro Health issues fourth amended health directive related to school systems

CONTACT: For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov

Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172

 
For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (983)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

2

Feb

2021

Councilman Perry Tests Positive for COVID-19

CONTACT: Landry Stafford
Landry.Stafford@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (305)

2

Feb

2021

San Antonio Airport System Hosts Virtual Public Meetings to Discuss its Strategic Development Plan

CONTACT: Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov 
 
Evelynn Bailey, O: 210-207-1611
Evelynn.bailey@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (543)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

2

Feb

2021

District 2 Councilwoman presents District 2’s Black History Month Local Trailblazers, performed by Martin Luther King Academy for Arts Integration students

CONTACT: Lou Miller, 210-207-0951
Lou.miller@sanantonio.gov
 

Comments (0)
Number of views (369)
RSS
First2345791011Last